SEIU Endorsed Candidates

Our members have met with school board candidates in several districts who are running for election on Tuesday, November 8, 2016.  They are recommending these candidates because they value our work in our schools, and want to work with us as school board members.  They support strong and fair funding for every school district in Minnesota:

Big Lake (ISD# 727)
Scott Joos
Tony Scales

Minneapolis (ISD# 1)
Kim Ellison (At-Large)
Kerry Jo Felder (District 2)
Bob Walser (District 4)
Ira Jourdain (District 6)

Vote “Yes” on Minneapolis Levy

Robbinsdale (ISD# 281)
Helen Bassett
Andrea Bejarano-Robinson
John Vento

Nicole Bottleberghe
Sunny Hesse
Shannon Humbert

St. Cloud (ISD# 742)
Shannon Haws
Jeff Pollreis
Ric Stuuder

For a list of other SEIU MN State Council-endorsed state legislative and other candidates:

For more info and/or volunteer to help our endorsed candidates please contact SEIU Local 284 Political Director Jim Niland at .  Thanks!

Comments are closed.